MusicPro (UK) Group News - 11th October 2011

New Album & Feature Film From Nightwish!


Nightwish will release their new album ‘Imaginaerum’ through Roadrunner Records on January 10th 2012.

Written between 2008 and 2010, the Finnish symphonic metal act decided to do something special to coincide with the new album and decided to set the album to a film. The original idea of creating 10 film shorts with storylines tied to each song soon turned into a full-length feature film connecting each of the songs together with a united theme.

Songwriter Tuomas Holopainen says, "It was important from the very beginning that the album would work as its own individual piece of art, as well. It is a thematic album about life itself, about imagination, love, goodness and beauty, with a touch of darkness and melancholy, which are strongly included in all of those things mentioned."

Imaginaerum’ the movie is scheduled to be released in 2012 and Nightwish will feature in the movie.

Track Listing for ‘Imaginaerum’ will be:-

1. ‘Taikatalvi’
2. ‘Storytime’
3. ‘Ghost River’
4. ‘Slow, Love, Slow’
5. ‘I Want My Tears Back’
6. ‘Scaretale’
7. ‘Arabesque’
8. ‘Turn Loose the Mermaids’
9. ‘Rest Calm’
10. ‘The Crow, the Owl and the Dove’
11. ‘Last Ride of the Day’
12. ‘Song of Myself’
13. ‘Imaginaerum’

News Navigation Previous NewsNext

Click HERE to go to the MusicPro News Archive!